Your students
Once you're linked to a student they will show in your students list (My account > Students). You won't be able to message a student or conduct lessons with them in the Tutor Room until they show in your students list.
If you are due to teach an online lesson with a student (or need to award a free trial) but they do not appear in your student's list, ask their guardian to link you to the student.
Messaging
You can view your existing messages and send replies anytime (My account > Messages). You can also exchange files by adding them as attachments. When you receive a new message you'll receive an email notification.
You can start a message thread with a student via your student's area. Messages you send to students can be viewed by their guardian, but messages you send to a guardian cannot be viewed by students.
- My account > Students > Options cog > Send message
Note: If the student doesn't show in your student's list, ask their guardian to link you to the student, then you'll be able to send the student a message.
Reviews
Once a student has spent an amount equal to your hourly rate, they (or their guardian) have the option give you a star rating (1-5) and submit a written review.
All ratings and reviews are first sent to administrators for approval. If approved, the star rating will be added to your tutor profile. You can see the star ratings you have received from each of your students in your Students list (My account > Students)). If the student (or their guardian) also included a written review then this will be shown on your tutor profile.
If you have any questions or concerns regarding a rating or review you have received, please contact us (Help > Contact).