Message tutors
You can send a message to any tutor who is linked to one of your students (My account > Their tutors > Message tutor). If you have already exchanged a messages with a tutor you can view them in your inbox (My account > Messages). As the guardian, messages you send to tutors are not visible to your students. If a tutor sends you a message on the platform you'll receive an email notification.
View student messages
Once you've added students to your accounts and linked them to a tutor, they'll be able to exchange messages and files with that tutor. As the guardian, you have full transparency over all messages and files exchanged between your students and our tutors (My account > Their messages).
View lesson logs
All online lessons attended by your students are automatically logged (My account > Their lessons). Lesson logs show when students join and leave the lesson, so you can monitor if students are late for a lesson or if they leave early. If the tutor has added any notes or files to the lesson log you can view these via the Details page. If a lesson is still in progress it will show as an Active lesson, allowing you to see in real-time if students are attending lessons.
Manage student accounts
Update details: You can change a student's username (or email address) or password any time (My students >
Options > Update details). Students are also able to change their username or password themselves by logging in to their account, or they can reset their password themselves via the login page, if required. Note: To change student names or delete student accounts, please contact us.
Login as student: From your guardian account you can login to a specific student's account without their username or password (My students > Login as student). This will log you out of your guardian account and instantly log you into the student's account. This is useful if you wish to login on a student's behalf so they can then attend a lesson.
Switch account: You can switch to a specific student's account (My account > Switch account) which will allow you to see the platform as that student does. However, you will still be logged in as the guardian and can switch back to your guardian account, or switch to another student's account, any time. This is useful if you want to switch from one account to another without logging in and out.
Message student: You can send a student a message on the platform if desired. (My students >
Options > Message student). You can also
attach files if required. If you have already exchanged messages with a student you can view them in your inbox (My account > Messages).